Refuse Comfort and Stick to the Plan

It’s Sunday, the day before Monday, and I have chosen to spend my time writing this post not only to help guide myself– but to guide other young professionals as well. Actually, I have chosen to start this whole blog for this reason. It can be hard to start a path people around you haven’t traveled. I have little to no guidance or support from elders, teachers or friends. I am attempting to follow a road I have envisioned for myself since college, led only by the pursuit of tasks and positions that satisfy a gut feeling I follow.

It’s important for you to set a unique goal for yourself. It’s also important not to get distracted by those who try to turn you onto a path they prefer you be on. If a supervisor or family member is guiding you down a road that doesn’t help serve your vision, then why…

View original post 129 more words

2 thoughts on “Refuse Comfort and Stick to the Plan

Leave a Reply

