Life’s Souvenirs

BeautyBeyondBones

You know you’re becoming an adult when you get excited about washing your mattress pad…

giphy-6

I was chuckling to myself, thinking about that. I was vacuuming and listening to a podcast on world events, waiting for my sheets to finish in the dryer and I realized — it’s taken me a while, but I’m actually growing up.

img_0191

And, I realized that there are definitely some things I know now, that have changed who I am and how I live my life, for the better.

And not that I can take credit for any of these. Most are either taught from my beautiful mother, or the humiliating/devastating result of trial and [critical] error.

giphy-81. Invest your time in the people who matter to you.

Your actions speak a lot louder than your words, and how you spend your free time is a big indicator to what and who you value. And at the…

View original post 567 more words

Leave a Reply

