Sour Cream Coffee Cake Recipe

Abbey Co.

This is a recipe that I got from my mom. She emailed me some recipes when I first moved to Seattle, and I did a terrible job of transposing them onto recipe cards. I am not sure where she got the recipe from or what the original directions are, but this is how I wrote and make the recipe and it is so fab just this way!

What I love about this Sour Cream Coffee Cake is how moist it is. The addition of all this sour cream adds an interesting flavor and keeps the cake from drying out. If you are in a pinch and don’t have enough sour cream, you can sub in some plain, regular-fat yogurt in place of the sour cream and it will turn out just fine (I actually just made this with 1/2C of yogurt subbed in because I ran short on sour cream…

View original post 364 more words

Leave a Reply

