If the Women Don’t Find You Handsome

Solsbury Hill

diy_logo.
There are a few DIY tasks around the home I can handle, a few I can’t.  I’m a seasoned painter, when I want to be, despite the fact that most every room in our house is overdue for a makeover.  I can tackle minor plumbing jobs; replace a tap or a toilet, even though my wife takes issue with the fact I repaired a leaking shower nozzle with a wine cork.  Don’t laugh, it worked.  In-wall repairs are beyond my expertise level, so until I get around to calling a plumber, problem solved. Of course in the interim, the shower is out of commission, but at least the tub’s still functional.

Years back I installed our dishwasher, although I won’t ever do so again.  The struggle to connect the water line in such an incredibly tight space, and not kink it, prompted a proliferation of profanities that mirrored the Old Man’s battle with his…

View original post 386 more words

One thought on “If the Women Don’t Find You Handsome

Leave a Reply

