My Cousin Rachel by Daphne Du Maurier

CravenWild

my-cousin-rachel

Perhaps it’s no surprise to find another review of a novel by Daphne Du Maurier on my blog. I love Rebecca so much, as I know a lot of you do too, and I read The House on theStrand a few months back, (you’ll find the review for that one HERE). This book is one of Du Maurier’s more well known stories, and I was very excited about coming across it in a charity store discount book bin (one of my favourite places to hang out, you’ll find). There are already two film versions of this book, with another set to come out around June or July this year, starring Rachel Weisz in the title role.

So who is Rachel, and whose cousin is she?

Set in Cornwall, a young orphan Phillip is raised by his older cousin Ambrose. The two of them live together in a bachelor…

View original post 417 more words

Leave a Reply

