I’m that lady in Taipei eating dumplings with a spork

Picnic at the Cathedral

Today we spent with temples and dumplings in Taipei: both are exquisite.

dscn9113-2

I’ll have to wait until I have more time to write about the temples, but here’s a taste of the enchanting Baoan temple.

My sister-in-law is Taiwanese, so I am really lucky and have the insider scoop on where to eat.  This afternoon we ate lunch at Din Tai Fun, a dumpling paradise.

dscn9161-2

So yeah, I have the insider scoop on food, but one major problem: I can’t use chopsticks.  Whipping out my trusty traveling spork I dug into to all the goodies, looking pretty stupid, but still, satisfied.

dscn9159

Taiwanese greens are everything.

dscn9173-2

Chinese New Year decorations are up.  Happy Year of the Rooster.

slippers

Our hostel has a “no shoes in the hostel rule” and they have loaner slippers at the door.

View original post 9 more words

2 thoughts on “I’m that lady in Taipei eating dumplings with a spork

Leave a Reply

