On Eternamenta Awards

by Wag ‘n Bietjie.

Thank you Maria for inviting me to participate in the Eternamenta blog awards.

The following excerpt from my sticky on reblogs best explains why I started the Wag ‘n Bietjie blog…

“Broadly speaking I have great admiration for true bloggers with a talent for writing posts that engage the interest of internet users. I do not consider myself to be in this category as I derive much more satisfaction from reading well written posts across a fairly broad spectrum covering technology, poetry, travel, cuisine, photography and many other topics.

I opted to start blogging because of personal circumstance and a desire to focus on something constructive rather than fixating on events in my life that made me feel sad.  Self pity is a negative state of mind and I rather choose to look at the positive side of life and experience the creative talents of the many wonderful people in the world.

I have been encouraged by other bloggers to post my own articles and on occasion I will share my thoughts on a topic or event. Primarily however I will be posting reblogs.”

Insights from the writings of others have proved to be beneficial  to my own well-being and richly rewarding and satisfying in terms off acknowledgement and feedback.

I have great respect for the blogging community especially:

Toortsie, Kameel en Bokbaaivygie se blog

MakeItUltra™

www.curryncode.com

BeautyBeyondBones

AWETHENTIQ

Helga’s Blog

iaccidentlyatethewholething

 

 

3 thoughts on “On Eternamenta Awards

Leave a Reply

