Married, but lonely?

Toortsie, Kameel en Bokbaaivygie se blog

Prakash Hagadewrote a beautiful piece aboutthe first months of parenthood, about his experience as a new father. Then he wrote that sometimes his wife didn’t want him to do anything, but only to sit with her.

How many times we experience this, that we need the other person’s presence, his/her being there. It is something I feel sometimes, and I know that it is something my husband also need sometimes. And I am guilty!

We get so busy living life, doing our own thing, makes things happen, that we forget to spend time with each other.

Sometimes it is enough for me to know that he is in the house, working in his office or watching TV, just knowing he is there. Other times I want more, need more. I want him, need him to talk to me, to tell me what he is doing and to…

View original post 306 more words

Leave a Reply

