Glamping on Herron Island, WA

Blissfulbritt

Those who know me know I will happily sleep outside in the middle of the woods with nothing but a hole I dig with my bare hands as a bathroom. I find this style of camping to be an adventure, and it allows me to fully submerge myself in nature. The problem with this is not everyone enjoys the rugged style of camping, and if I want to get away with those that don’t enjoy hiking 5 miles into the wilderness for isolation I need a plan B.

When Glamping Hub, “the worlds leading online booking platform dedicated to unique accommodations in nature,” reached out to me to see if I’d be interested in staying at one of their featured Washington locations I was ALLLLL OVER IT. From tree houses, to yurts, to tents fancy enough for royalty I struggled to narrow down my first choice of locations.

img_1989img_2077

Then, just…

View original post 899 more words

Leave a Reply

