Banting Muffins LCHF

Toortsie, Kameel en Bokbaaivygie se blog

Reblogged from Toortsie’s Banting Journey.

I don’t bake lots of Banting bread or muffins, I am too lazy! But sometimes I feel like it and then I bake these muffins. They are delicious and easy to make. Today, when I wanted to grind the seeds, my food processor didn’t work well, so it wasn’t ground so finely as I always do. I thought that it wouldn’t be a success, and can you believe it, it was!

Banting Muffins

Ingredients:

100 ml flaxseed (linseed)

100 ml sunflower seed

250 ml almond flour (100 g almonds)

30 ml psyllium husk

250 ml cream

6 eggs

10 ml baking powder

5 ml salt

5 ml xylitol

pinch of cinnamon, pumpkin seeds or chopped nuts (optional)

Method:

Mix all the seeds and grind them finely. Mix the dry ingredients. Mix the wet ingredients and add the mix to the dry ingredients. Mix well.

View original post 77 more words

Leave a Reply

