Fashion and the Environment

fashionandstylepolice

Fashion Tips Image

The older I get, the more I start to think about the environment, and how to consume less energy. Back in the days, I use to just go with the flow, but I am happy to say I am now wiser, and I now think twice about how my fashion choices affect the environment. The ethical fashion way is the way to go. Here are 3 ways I consider the environment, as far as fashion life is concerned:

I wash at 30 degrees

I wash all our clothes at 30 degrees. Washing at 30 degrees saves 40% of energy, and my clothes come out looking clean and fresh, so it is a win-win for me. Plus, my clothes last longer when I wash with no so hot water. This greener option is good for my wardrobe, wallet and the environment.

No tumble drying

I was at  party the other day…

View original post 279 more words

Leave a Reply

