Mango Avocado Flatbread w/ Sweet & Tangy Almond Butter Drizzle! (GF & V)

by beautybeyondbones

Well hello! And welcome to Caralyn’s Kitchen! This is my new recipe section of BeautyBeyondBones! Every Wednesday, I’m going to be sharing one of my original recipes that, not only are flippin’ delicious, but also helped heal my Ulcerative Colitis.

photo_3_2

Back when I was 16, I was diagnosed with the autoimmune disease, Ulcerative Colitis, and had a particularly debilitating flare up back in 2012, where I was on bedrest for 11 months.

During that time, I adopted the therapeutic diet, the Specific Carbohydrate Diet, (SCD) which has extremely beneficial results for people with Crohn’s, Colitis, and surprisingly, Autism!

And it is a lifestyle that I’ve fully adopted and incorporated into my life. And following it (without ever cheating once!) has kept me in remission for 6 years! . . .

View original article . . .

Leave a comment